Nothing Is Promised

Artist(s): Label: | OMNIA02 Style: , Format: 12"

Dreamy, Ambient, UKG, House, Breakbeat & Drum & Bass
After our inaugural release by STL we look to a long running UK based artist Soomro. Growing up in the W10 part of London, Honest Jon’s was a stones throw away and Soomro’s first proper musical eduction. At a young age he was absorbing and digging through various genres and artists like King Tubby, Pink Floyd & Miles Davis, then going onto experience first hand in his teens the 90’s golden era of UK underground dance music, from listening to UK Garage artists like R.I.P. Productions and Tuff Jam at the Gas Club to Drum & Bass artists like Dillinja and Source Direct at the Blue Note. These experiences were the foundations that helped shape and influence what Shaun does musically till this day.
Little White Lies opens the EP: Ambient, melancholic rolling UKG to light up the floor. Forever Smiling: A dreamy house gem perfect for sunrise euphoria or after party bliss. Hope For Sorrow: Sometimes the most beautiful emotions come from the darkest of places, this breakbeat beauty is a highlight, slowing allowing hope to shine through. Metalheadz affiliate and Exit boss dBridge does a epic rework of “Little White Lies” stripping the track down to it’s core elements and taking things up with a 85bpm halftime beat, slowly evolving and mutating the further you listen recalling memories of the autonomic era with Instra:mental. The Nothing Is Promised EP is as much to dance too in a club as it is to listen too at home.


In stock

Shopping cart0
There are no products in the cart!